Rant!

Why do people around me thinks that I’m what they expected me to be. They want me to be perfect, literally. They want me to be this and that. Be like this and be like that. Do this and do that. Why do they keep on controlling mostly everything about me?! I have my own decisions and interests. They are depraving all of my rights to decide for myself! And, if I didn’t comply to their expectations, I’ll be shunned by them and the neighborhood. All i wanted to do is be with myself, I admit that I’m pretty lazy and asocial. However, that’s just the tip of the iceberg even though they are my family or relatives they don’t know who really I am. I’ve been ignoring every criticisms, harsh comments and the like for my whole life. Now, they are nagging me why I’m shutting myself inside my room and will only go out to eat and do some nature’s call. If I were to tell them, I’ll say you can blame me. I’m tired of hearing your voices, complaints, nags, demotivating comments and comparison from your mouth anymore. I shut myself because here in my room I could be free to do everything I want.I bought my own pocketwifi so that you won’t nag me about using your wifi. I know that I’m just being sensitive but I had already burned enough patience on my candle and it’s already in the verge of dying into nothingness. I have considered your circumstances and everything that’s why whenever you asked me about what’s the problem to them I keep on shutting my mouth because I’m pretty sure they aren’t open for my blunt comments.

I tried joining  your games and sorts, bond with you and endured your playful and sarcastic remarks to me but every time I did the same you’re always fuming.for that disrespectful(?) reply. I already know your personality when it comes to pridefully showing your wealth and how kind you were, you’ll do your best to show to other people your positive side(?). Such plasticity!

I had enough with this nonsense and idiotic games of yours. But, don’t you worry I’m not that shameless to forget about everything you did me. I’ll pay it back, those huge debts especially taking care of me, I’ll do the same. But, when it comes to being impossibly perfect which you expected me to be, that’s ridiculous! I’m not a God. Please, stop these delusions and fantasies.

I’m tired of this, I want to be lazy and do everything I want. If only those novels that I’ve read was true, I would just live there in that world. Earth is cruel and unfriendly especially its dwellers.

Leave a Reply

